Events

Thursday, February 3, 2022
Virtual Event: Marty in conversation with Lesa Holstein
The Poisoned Pen – This event will stream live on the store’s YouTube and Facebook pages.
3:45 PM Pacific Time/6:45 PM Eastern Time

Friday, February 4, 2022
Virtual event with Ellie Alexander
Third Place BooksFree registration is required for this Zoom event.
6 PM Pacific Time/9 PM Eastern Time

 

Catch up with Marty’s previous virtual events!

Author Chat with Connie Berry, Anna Lee Huber & Marty Wingate

WordFest:
Hannah Dennison, Marty and Jan Bono read from their latest books.

Murder By the Book:
Jenn McKinlay (Library Lover’s mysteries) and Marty discuss libraries, books, and murder.

Third Place Books:
Hannah Dennison (Island Sisters mysteries; Honeychurch Hall mysteries) and Marty talk about the enduring allure of setting a mystery in England.

Poisoned Pen Bookstore:
Marty and Connie Berry (author of the Kate Hamilton mysteries) compare notes about writing mysteries, creating characters, and the British influence in their writing.
Watch the replay on Facebook Live.